If you could see me now…

If you could see me now…. you would know that I’m exactly who I’m supposed to be.

If you could see me now….. you would know that I’m exactly where I need to be.

If you could see me now…. you would know that I’m not the same girl I was when I was 5 years old. I’m not the same girl I was a year ago and I’m not even the same girl I was yesterday.

If you could see me now…. you would be able to see my daily struggles. The tests of my patience and trust to those I love and need around me.

If you could see me now…. you would be able to see that I am always going to understand what happened. I may not like it but that does not mean that I won’t understand. Life happens and life goes on.

If you could see me now… I hope that you would love me for all that I am and all that I can be; not who you want me to be.

If you could see me now… you would know that I will never change for someone else. I am me and I always be. No matter what.

If you could see me now… you would know how much I need love and support in my life. I may be strong and independent but that doesn’t mean that I don’t want someone to be there for me…

If you could see me now….

You would know…

If you could see me now.

One thought on “If you could see me now…

  1. Pingback: For the Girls | Dotun Gb|Poems

Leave a comment